Two U.S. Senators, Democrats Jeanne Shaheen of New Hampshire and Sherrod Brown of Ohio, have joined their colleagues and signed on a co-sponsors of a bill that would prevent the President from infringing upon the freedom of Americans to travel to Cuba. A total of 21 senators — 16 Democrats and five Republicans — have joined the effort, started by Republican Sen. Jeff Flake of Arizona in January.

Jeff Flake

Republican Mark Sanford of South Carolina has introduced similar legislation in the House.

1- Image was taken by voa news


This error message is only visible to WordPress admins

Error: No connected account.

Please go to the Instagram Feed settings page to connect an account.